Fire Meridians

Big FireFour Meridians of the Fire Element

Only the Fire Element has four meridians associated with it. The other Elements of Chinese medicine each have just two meridians. Every Element is associated with a season:

  1. Fire – Summer
  2. Earth – Late Summer
  3. Metal – Fall
  4. Water – Winter
  5. Wood – Spring

5 Elements of Chinese medicine:

5 Elements

The Fire Element arises during the summer.

Summer is hot!
This is a time of more heat, light, and activity. Each of the Fire meridians reflect different qualities and characteristics of the Fire Element. Below are links to descriptions of each of the Fire meridians:

  1. Heart Meridian
  2. Small Intestine Meridian
  3. San Jiao – Triple Warmer Meridian
  4. Pericardium Meridian
Posted in

Cindy Black

Cindy Black is the Founder of Big Tree School of Natural Healing and the author of Meridian Massage, Pathways to Vitality. She is appreciated for her ability to make the complex accessible, fun, and practical.


  1. Niyati Safi on August 31, 2017 at 12:13 am

    Thanks for pdf

  2. Cindy Freeman on July 27, 2017 at 10:27 am

    Thanks, Cindy, for all you share. <3

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.